Week 34: Hernandarias Paraguay

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

So this week was LOOONG! But I got some good lessons in and that’s all that matters!:) So Wednesday we moved into our new apartment like all day, but I am super glad we were finally able to move, because our old dueño was NUTS!

DSC00428

But anyways we have this super duper cool less active named Gabriel, and I dunno if I have talked about him yet but he is literally awesome!:) like he used to be a counselor to the branch pres, but then he fell away, but his wife is like my favorite person ever, she’s 29, and like hilarious, anyways he came to ward night on Wednesday and he bet me that I couldn’t beat him at picki ball (volleyball with your feet) so I said if I do you have to come to church, so safe to say he came to church;) hahah he is so so so cool though!:) And then we have an investigator named Maria and her husband is like nuts I guess, like he gets super jealous and like wants to kill us, but she came to church Sunday which was AWESOME!!:)

We have been working with members a ton lately, but we work with Hermana Ruth more than anyone (she just finished her mission papers) and I just have a lot of fun throwing her and my comp into situations, because neither of them really know what to do or say, and then I have to save the day! 🙂

But on Sunday it rained super duper hard, so we went and did our regular visits, and what not, and then around 9:20 we were walking back and I see a guy stuck in a super big hill of mud, so I go help him, and we end up pushing his motorcycle for a good mile up hill in mid calf deep mud, it was so fun!:) my favorite thing to do nowadays is just walk up to people and take things from their hands and do it for them! For example if I see someone raking that’s now my rake, and I go ham, so I see some lady with an ax and I’m like ahh yeah this is all me, so I get all up in there and start cutting down this tree, and it was the funnest thing ever, I am becoming more Paraguayan daily!:)

We were leaving Ruth’s house another night, and I just had a feeling we should go to Marcia and Gabriel’s, and we get there and I see Gabriel climbing this power pole like a monkey, and going hard, so I was like that’s super impressive, so we start helping him, and it was just super cool to see the spirit guide me to someone!:)

I hope you all have a great week, and remember to do you no matter what the haters are saying:) I love you all! Also read Habakkuk in the OT, its super good, and Revelations chapter 3! Remember whatever trial you are facing, you can overcome it!!:)

And we got to borrow a members bikes for a day and it was super awesome!!:)

And we got to borrow a members bikes for a day and it was super awesome!!:)

DSC00410

Also I got my leather scripture cases back finally, and a guy in our area can make things super good with wood, so I had him make me some wood cases too:)

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES  SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Leave a Reply

