Week 25: Hernandarias Paraguay

´The trick is to enjoy life. Don’t wish away your days, waiting for better ones ahead.´ -Majorie Pay Hinckley

DSCN8186

Hello people of the world! 🙂 I hope everyone is enjoying their holiday season, it is beginning to look a little bit like Christmas here in Paraguay!!!:) This was a strange week! so on last PDAY we came to a FLOODED apartment! A pipe had broke underneath us, and we were flooded out, so we ended up staying with other elders all week, which was a little strange! It was definitely a week of very little sleep! Anyways I had a dream one night I was on a bus contacting, and what not, and I talked to this girl about baptism and got her name and all that jazz, and then I woke up, and my agenda was right next to my desk with a map drawn to her house, and everything, so we went looking for her (me and Eddenfield in the picture with her) and WE FOUND HER!!! It was insane! She was super receptive, but she is catholic, so it was still a struggle, but I really think she can progress!!

My goals for this week were to teach my comp how to have more animo (animation?) in lessons and contacting, because I go in guns blazing supa happy, and get everyone hyped then he talks reallllly soft, and it just ruins the vibe of the lesson, so I have been trying to show him how! also I have been trying to push him to do more street contacting which is like my favorite thing ever, its like walking up to a girl and asking for her number, but you’re walking up to someone and asking for their address, and their faith which is like a million times more fun, because its more important and I can do it in Guaraní, which is so fun, because in Spanish is something like “Hola soy un misionero y representante de JesuCristo’ or some variation of that but in Guaraní its “Hou Pe! Or´e ha´e misionerpugua de HesuKristo tupao aramatekuera hapahapegua!” which is literally nothing alike at all, and people automatically are like alright I see you white boy speaking Guaraní, or I just walk up and say “de kuré tettaté” which means you’re supa fat and they laugh and then we talk about where I am from, and I LOVE saying how old do you think I am because everyone says 25 or around there and I am like uhhh 18…:) and their like whoa that’s cool and I am like ya!

Anyways I have learned so so so much this week, but my favorite is probably john 2:9 9 When the ruler of the feast had tasted the water that was made wine, and knew not whence it was: (but the servants which drew the water knew;) the governor of the feast called the bridegroom.

I love this because it has a winky face and a sad face, and no I did not change it to say that! Because sometimes we will be like why is God giving me water when I asked for wine??? But he knows what he’s giving ya 😉 hahahahah:) its just so so so awesome!

Matthew 7:2
2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again. I LOVE this because it said mete which think like Jesus was a pirate! hahahah:) he was on his ship preaching and he was like ye mete (in a pirate voice) this is one of mine and Eddenfield many theories of the life of Jesus Christ, but what it boils down to is he was and still is the MAN! 🙂

I love you all millions! remember he knows what he’s giving us ye mete!:)

DSCN8160

Leave a Reply

