Week 20: Hernandarias Paraguay

Hello folks! Another week down here in PARAGUAY! This week was pretty good! I have really really focused on loving my companion and I do love the little Chilean! He is super funny, and outgoing and I like that. He also is down to work, which is key.

Meditation

Anyways not a TON happened this week, and I don’t wanna take too much of your reading time, but long story short I LOVE THE RAIN, it rains so so so much here. When it rains missionaries don’t have to work because its considered dangerous, so we just chill and listen to music, and play in the rain some.

IT RAINED A TON HERE! You can't tell super well, but the streets are completely flooded and I am just straight chillin' in the midst of it. I love love love the rain, and it always rains so that's a good agreement!:)

IT RAINED A TON HERE! You can’t tell super well, but the streets are completely flooded and I am just straight chillin’ in the midst of it. I love love love the rain, and it always rains so that’s a good agreement!:)

Also I love the food here. especially Asaditos (refer to picture) which is basically a shishkabob? I dunno if I spelt that right, but its a little stick with meat and one thing they do well here is make mad meat taste GREAT! Which is a miracle for me and my stomach!

kabob

One thing I loved about this week was I would talk to Elder Thomas EVERYNIGHT he legit is one of my brothers now, and was before, but especially now. I haven’t been so happy my whole mission as when I am talking to him, and then on Thursday he calls and says he’s being emergency transferred to Argentina, which sucks for us cause you cant call between the countries… so that was SUPER saddening and put a damper on my whole life! I hope he is doing good in Argentina though! He is super cool and athletic and what not and I think you should follow him on insta @BrenanThomas.

Anyways I am teaching English here which is fun! And also the snake game here is on point. I have girls texting me asking if I will take them to the states and every girl I pass says something. its super entertaining. there is this one girl in our ward who is 19 and I’m telling ya if only she spoke English she would be a keeper, good thing I’m teaching her 😉 lol.. I am also teaching the branch pres how to use a computer. Like simple things like copy and paste. How blessed am I of the knowledge of copy and paste and EVERYTHING on a computer. I have never realized how blessed I am to be from the US of fetching A! It really is the best place ever, and then to be from Utah the best state in the best nation is just like whoa. Anyways that’s about it from me. I love you all.

This is our Branch President. HE IS THE MAN! He is super funny, and way cool. We always argue about if anyone could beat the USA in a war, and he is always calling me with new strategy!

This is our Branch President. HE IS THE MAN! He is super funny, and way cool. We always argue about if anyone could beat the USA in a war, and he is always calling me with new strategy!

I would share some spiritual thought with ya guys, but I know every missionary and their dog is sending one, so ill hold back this week. Instead I will share a dream I had. I now have this uncanny ability to remember my dreams. me and Elder Thomas keep dream journals which is super fun. I will write down random words on my paper when I wake up during the night and then wake up and remember the dream more or less. On the night of Halloween I dreamed about chillin with all of the council and having a party at my house and just chillin, and then me and my dad and dirty mike all went to Costco, and mike at this time was having problems getting rejected by girls (typical mike) and all of these like grandmas were hitting on him and everything (for some reason he is super good with disabled and old people, let your imagination wonder why ;)) and yeah that’s about it.

Remember land of the free and home the brave. Kings do king things.

@BrenanThomas
@KingBrayd

Leave a Reply

