Week 19: Hernandarias Paraguay

Missionaries Take over the world while Satans getting mad. -Mac Miller

Okay folks. I am straight posting in Paraguay right now! It is pretty dope here and a lot better than Argentina I will be honest about that! They have better food here such as Pizza Hut and Burger king which is awesome. My comp is Elder Zuniga from Chile (The mission area of my boy swaggy p) and he defs makes sure that everyone knows where he’s from. He is kinda super weird and what not, and has a distinct smell, but my Spanish is getting better every second of everyday! He talks to himself a lot and what not but its chill! He doesn’t have much drive to work, and that’s the hardest part, but he is a nice guy!

This is how i spend my nights. Music and sitting on top of our house. It is so so so relaxing!

This is how i spend my nights. Music and sitting on top of our house. It is so so so relaxing!

Anyways this week was a weird one as I arrived on Wednesday after 12 hours of travel, and that had to go back to Posadas Friday because my comp had to take care of some stuff with president. we ended up waiting in the terminal for 6 hours and the World Series was on so I was loving that up. Then we got back late Saturday and slept. Church here made me mad, as most of it was held in Guaraní and I can’t speak nor understand that whorish language, but the members are super nice and said my Spanish is amazing so that’s cool.

While working Sunday night I walked past a house and heard Donald Trump by Mac Miller and instinctively started rapping. the people came out and were LOVING it. We instantly gave them a lesson after, and then I just reminisced about Haley Broadbent and I the summer before my sophomore year how we loved that song, and went to Vegas for a soccer tourney and sent each other pictures of the Donald Trump building! lol.. memories!!:)

I guess you can say I am happy to see somewhat real cereal! I will be living off this for a while!!!:)

I guess you can say I am happy to see somewhat real cereal! I will be living off this for a while!!!:)

Anyways not much happened this week in all honesty! I am hyped to work this week and what not. I do want to invite all of you to study the atonement this week and to strengthen your testimony in the atonement and what Christ did for you. You may not need to use it, but you could help someone who will need to rely on your testimony of it. I love you all and will be back on later! LIKE 2 hours or so. also Shout out to Brink for sending me a letter. you’re the man!

KINGS DO KING THINGS!

This is a mall in Ciudad Del Este. It's super super cool and nice, it has Nike and Adidas stores!!

This is a mall in Ciudad Del Este. It’s super super cool and nice, it has Nike and Adidas stores!!

I love this sign it says: "It's precious to be humble in order to learn." I just saw it on the side of the road and LOVED it! It's so so so so so true!

I love this sign it says: “It’s precious to be humble in order to learn.” I just saw it on the side of the road and LOVED it! It’s so so so so so true!

Leave a Reply

