Week 16: Eldorado Argentina

By serving others not only are we serving God, but we are serving ourselves.

Hello folks! SO as I mentioned I had divisions to start off this week with my ZL Elder Averett! It was one of the best experiences of my life, and he is truly becoming not only a brother to me, but also a role model! He has started to call me almost everyday to ask me how WE can better our zone! He is taking me under his wing, and his example is truly a blessing in my life, as I have been praying to become the MOST obedient, and BEST missionary that I personally can be, he entered my life, and is a literal answer to my prayers! And I promise you as you pray god WILL answer you, sometimes it will be through his servants, but nevertheless its an answer and a blessing. and we all need to strive to become servants of him, and instruments in his hands to answer others prayers!

While with him we were contacting in apartments and just having a blast and then it POURED! We were stuck! These 2 girls had been being super snakey eye balling us and howling, so we were gonna go talk to them and seek refuge when a lady above their apartment called us up! She brought us in, gave us food, and a towel! She was a true example of Christ like charity! She had the discussions before, but didn’t know why the missionaries stopped coming! She has read the BofM almost 2 times, and LOVES the church! What a huge blessing it was for us to encounter her! We did get back to the apartment SOAKING wet though as all of the streets were flooded past our ankles (this happens almost weekly)! But hey its an adventure, and I just LOVE every single moment of it! ūüôā

This was our group for watching conference with Elder Gallini (Texas, Greenie) Elder Smith (my trainer) me and then Elder Eddenfield (Cali, one more transfer than i) it was a BLAST!:)

This was our group for watching conference with Elder Gallini (Texas, Greenie) Elder Smith (my trainer) me and then Elder Eddenfield (Cali, one more transfer than i) it was a BLAST!:)

The rest of the week was more or less tranquilo, until conference! We had the chance to watch in English! I was with my comp, Elder Eddenfield, and Elder Gallini (a greenie from Texas) and it was a blast with so so so many amazing inspired talks! One thing I LOVED from conference was a talk about who takes the responsibility? Elder J√∂rg Klebingat¬†basically Bej√≥ Can√© a ful! (layed down the law- Drop cane)! I loved how he illustrated WE have to take the responsibility for our spiritual, and physical well being in order to not be scared of Christ’s lingering gaze! You need to become REALLY REALLY good at not only repenting, but also at forgiving! He listed 7 points of how we can better our spiritual self-esteem in order to be clean and ready to meet God ALL THE TIME!

I know with all my heart and soul, that Christ is coming. He is the literal Son of God, and our Older Brother! HE has called prophets to guide us in the latter days! We sustain these prophets not only by a raise of the arm, but also in deed and in thought! I love you all and exhort you to abide by the words of our living prophet Thomas S. Monson and the 12 Apostles.

I love you all so much!:)
Remember when your having a bad day WIN THE DAY!

Ping pong may or may not be the most important thing in my life right now, sorry not sorry! lol people here LOVE pingpong! like LOVE it! and are always challenging "el arquero" or "The Goalie" in English as they call me!:)

Ping pong may or may not be the most important thing in my life right now, sorry not sorry! lol people here LOVE pingpong! like LOVE it! and are always challenging “el arquero” or “The Goalie” in English as they call me!:)

Leave a Reply

