Week 14: Eldorado Argentina

Another week……. wait a fire???

How blessed am I to serve in the MOST beautiful place on earth.  I know it doesn't look like much, but this little creek is killer. Nothing is worse than when you're crossing this little guy... and then BOOM you're in the water. it happens to one of us almost every time, because the rocks are sketchy, and this week it was SUPER high because it rained NONSTOP! But I LOVE the rain here, but EVEYTHING I own gets muddy as crap, and then I don't look good, and ya know i still gotta keep the "Snakes" here happy! There are a ton in our ward! i am normally at the church for 25 minutes after taking pictures with random girls in the ward, it just reminds me I am still awesome even in Argentina;)

How blessed am I to serve in the MOST beautiful place on earth.
I know it doesn’t look like much, but this little creek is killer. Nothing is worse than when you’re crossing this little guy… and then BOOM you’re in the water. it happens to one of us almost every time, because the rocks are sketchy, and this week it was SUPER high because it rained NONSTOP! But I LOVE the rain here, but EVEYTHING I own gets muddy as crap, and then I don’t look good, and ya know i still gotta keep the “Snakes” here happy! There are a ton in our ward! i am normally at the church for 25 minutes after taking pictures with random girls in the ward, it just reminds me I am still awesome even in Argentina;)

HELLO PEOPLE! sorry I am a little late today! I have been in Posadas making sure I am legal to live in this land of Argentina!:) This week was kinda slow! We had a zone meeting Tuesday, and I met our new ZL he is DOPE! Elder Averett is his name, and we’re straight homies now! Then divisions with Elder Eddenfield, and no questions asked, we killed it. Like 7 lessons, 1 baptismal date… But his area is 10 times easier than ours. Everyone says my area is the hardest in the mission to get investigators, but I am learning to deal with rejection!!:) Anyways……uhh then Thursday out to Medinas house for lunch, and I just love that man to death! 🙂 Then Friday morning during my shower sing sesh the shower head caught on fire… it was NUTS! I mean the thing was up in flames… so yeah that was entertaining! 🙂 Then on Saturday the Branch Pres. daughter turned 1 and I guess that’s a HUGE deal here in South America, so we posted up there for a while, and then walking back there was a beauty pageant… all I have to say is well done Argentina;) hahah 🙂 We have decided to drop all of our investigators and start from scratch again! I love getting to know so many different missionaries here, and learning so many ways to teach!:) I definitely love being able to be me in the Spanish Language finally! 🙂 I am so thankful for all of your support! I am sorry this letter is short but today is a little different!:)

The picture says this family is catholic and believes in the Virgin Mary, please do not insist. You already know I insisted.:)

The picture says this family is catholic and believes in the Virgin Mary, please do not insist. You already know I insisted.:)

Also, i invite you all to give one reference to the local missionaries. They can use them, and just because you don’t have a plaque doesn’t mean you aren’t part of the Lords army!

Quiedense!:)

I LOVE YOU ALL!

SO yes I am holding cigs, and yes they are in my apartment, and yes we did soak them in milk, and yes we did give them to Alejandro to try and make him sick when he smokes them, and yes that is sketchy.  I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!!!!!!

SO yes I am holding cigs, and yes they are in my apartment, and yes we did soak them in milk, and yes we did give them to Alejandro to try and make him sick when he smokes them, and yes that is sketchy.
I LOVE BEING A MISSIONARY!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

