Week 13: Eldorado Argentina

When in the service of Lord, how can you not just smile.

Hello folks!!!
So this was another week in BEAUTIFUL Eldorado! On Tuesday we had a Zone Meeting, which for me means chillin with one of my best friends Elder Eddenfield for a good 3 hours! He truly is becoming one of my best friends, and tomorrow I will have the opportunity to go on divisions with him up in his area in Puerto Esperanza (Port Hope).

Elder Nielsen and Elder Eddenfield at Zone Meeting

Elder Nielsen and Elder Eddenfield at Zone Meeting

Then on Wednesday we went out to Km 18 where we have a couple “Investigators”. We have Alejandro who now days just tries to brag about how he started a church, and baptized people, and were just like dude that’s NOT a good thing… Anyways he doesn’t come to church anymore for random reasons that no one really knows. Then THURSDAY we had lunch with the Medinas, Hugo Medina is the MAN! HE is like my dad out here! He is so much fun, and speaks a little English which is super fun! He is always calling us to help and what not! His daughter is like fluent in English, but is scared to speak.. its funny! He truly is the man!

This is HUGO MEDINA FOLKS! HE IS THE MAN!!!! He truly is one of my heros, and I am growing to love him, and look up to him so so so much!

This is HUGO MEDINA FOLKS! HE IS THE MAN!!!! He truly is one of my heros, and I am growing to love him, and look up to him so so so much!

Then on Friday we worked and worked and worked, but NOTHING. All day, so we went to the bus terminal to see if the office had sent our supplies, and new phone because we currently don’t have one, that we have been waiting for for over 2 weeks, such as Agendas, Books of Mormon, Pamphlets and stuff, but it wasn’t there, and still isn’t here, but at the bus terminal we met Marcus, he is 19 and works there! He speaks a little English, but LOVES me and my comp, and is super willing to here the gospel, he was like I cant join your church cause I like girls and stuff right? And I was like homie, trust me, that is not an issue! He loved talking about my love life, and was giving me advice! It was funny!:)

Saturday was kinda cool, It was Luz Paredes baptism, we have been giving her the lessons, she just turned 8, and her whole family are members but her parents wanted her to be converted, so she got baptized and everything, but we went to fill the font for them, but it was full from the last baptism a month ago, and STUNK! So we unfill it…by hand… for 4 hours, then the Branch Pres shows up and drops cane on us for unfilling it, so then we fill it again by hand… it was annoying, butt worth it! Her dad baptized her, but she chose me to give her the Holy Ghost! What a neat experience! I have never felt the spirit so strong!!

This is how we had to handle the font situation!

This is how we had to handle the font situation!

HOW blessed are we to have the CONSTANT Companion of the Holy Ghost in our lives?? It is always there, all we have to do is stay worthy of it! IT truly is a gift from god, and through it and faith we can receive other gifts such as More faith, Testimony, Tongues, etc. I know with all of my heart that the holy ghost will guide you, and help you if you ASK with FAITH!

I love you all, and thank you so so much for your support!

– Elder Nielsen

@KingBrayd 😉

 

This is our make shift American flag we made for 9/11. It was so cool, we did the pledge, a moment of silence, and everything. I invite you all to pray for those serving to keep us free, and with out them, and our freedom, i know the church would not have been able to be restored. I am so thankful for all the men and women in uniform.

This is our make shift American flag we made for 9/11. It was so cool, we did the pledge, a moment of silence, and everything. I invite you all to pray for those serving to keep us free, and with out them, and our freedom, i know the church would not have been able to be restored. I am so thankful for all the men and women in uniform.

Leave a Reply

