Week 12: Eldorado Argentina

I SAW A FREAKING WILD MONKEY!

Yes folks It finally happened. Many missionaries never get to see one, but I Elder Nielsen saw a wild monley and got pictures and everything. Even the locals were freaking out when I told them. I named it Dirty mike, because ya know.. Its Mike.. lol 🙂

DSCN0551

Anyways, Transfers are today and me and my comp are staying put here in Eldorado. This week was super boring. I went to Posadas on monday at 3am to arrive there at 8 am. to do paperwork, but then I got there and they realized they had messed up, and I couldn’t do anything.. But then I was with the homie Elder Eddenfield on the bus ride back. It was so fun. We planned a whole trip to vegas for when we get back with me him and Elder Thomas. Thats’ gonna be legit. Then on Wednesday my comp was “Sick” so we couldn’t leave the pension. That frustrated me beyond belief. You can’t help people if you don’t work. I came here to work, not sit around all day, but on the bright side I got to start reading Portugese, and Guarani Books of Mormon which was GREAT. It’s so so hard, but me and Elder Eddenfield are both gonna dig into it. Then Thursday we had a Zone Meeting, so we didnt get back until around 8 and just had to go to a meeting with the branch pres. Then friday we FINALLY worked. We went out to KM18 and taught Rosalia who honestly wants to be baptized, but I have to speak slow spanish to her or she doesnt understand, and she can’t read, so that makes it hard. Then Alejandro had a friend over so we couldn’t really teach him, so then we came back to the city. And went to this kids house named Augustin, we gave him a BOM last week, and well he finished it already. MIND BLOWN. He is 11 years old. WHOA!!!! Then Saturday we taught the Famila Lopez with Hermano Parades, that went pretty well!! The spirit was pretty strong with him!! But we got stuck after because there was flooding from the rain, so we sat in Hermano Parades truck and waited for HOURS. He is the only member with a vehicle.. were lucky that he is super cool and nice! But yeah. Then on Sunday we had NO ONE at church again because the buses dont work with the rain, so we just chilled. After church we did a Rescante which is a rescue where we go on divisions and the whole branch splits up and visits the Menos Activos (Less Actives) which there are over 100 in our little branch alone. I am so blessed to have such awesome members here, and to have such good relationships with all of them. They truly have taken me in, and are treating me like family.

Me and Elder Eddenfield:)

Me and Elder Eddenfield:)

Also our Zone Leaders HATE us. They are both natives, and after every meeting they and the other natives go have lunch, so we asked if we could come, and they lied to us AGAIN and told us that they werent going to lunch, and then Elder Eddenfield calls me later and told me they went to lunch and just talked crap to Elder Eddenfield because me and him are friends, and he told them they wouldnt have let him come either if it wasnt for his native companion. I guess its a real problem in our mission when natives have leadership postions they tend to discriminate against the Americans, but its okay, because im still from USA and know what real life and the real world is like and they dont 🙂 lol

I invite you all to read and ponder Exodus 3:14. It says 2 words 3 times. “I Am” Notice it isnt “I was” or “I will be”. These 2 simple words testify that Christ lives, and that he is a never changing god. There fore we must STAND firmly and NOT change with the times. As i said 2 weeks ago plant your stakes firmly in the ground and point them right at the temple. Right towards “I AM”. Always remember that HE IS. and i testify unto all of you that HE LIVES.

I love you all. thank you SOSOSO much for all of the support. It truly is felt, and pushes me along everyday.

These are the many lanugages of my mission.:) O Livro de Mormon- Portugese El Libro De Mormon- Spanish Mormon Kuatiane'e- Guarni And of course the best of all. The Book of Mormon. :) I love being able to study so many different languages. It is so much fun. And I promise you gifts of the spirit are insanely real. Especially The Gift of Tongues.  Ask and ye shall recieve, knock and it shall be opened unto you. Amen.

These are the many lanugages of my mission.:)
O Livro de Mormon- Portugese
El Libro De Mormon- Spanish
Mormon Kuatiane’e- Guarni
And of course the best of all. The Book of Mormon.
🙂 I love being able to study so many different languages. It is so much fun. And I promise you gifts of the spirit are insanely real. Especially The Gift of Tongues.
Ask and ye shall recieve, knock and it shall be opened unto you. Amen.

Matt sent me these in the MTC, and they still scare me EVERY time i see them! Gosh Matt! Not cool dude :)

Matt sent me these in the MTC, and they still scare me EVERY time i see them! Gosh Matt! Not cool dude 🙂

Leave a Reply

