Week 11: Eldorado Argentina

Well…

These are all the languages in my area, and my mission. Spanish Portugese English Guarani German Its definitely an adventure!!!:)

These are all the languages in my area, and my mission.
Spanish
Portugese
English
Guarani
German
Its definitely an adventure!!!:)

HOLA!!! Another week in Eldorado! We found out Monday that our Zone Leaders took Puerto Esperanza to the Iguazu falls with out us, so we are all salty towards them, and stuff. Not a ton happened this week! We met an 11 year old named Augustin on Tuesday! He is smarter than me in the Bible, and its super hard to teach his family because he loves to talk, but we gave him a Libro de Mormon. We went back on Thursday and he was already to words of Mormon.. What the crap kid!!?? He understands everything really well! That’s just a random story, but anyways we met with Alejandro… He is a strange guy.. he wants to quit smoking, but he doesn’t? I don’t even know anymore. I just constantly bare testimony that he can do this! And then I told him to throw away his cigarettes and he said no that’s a decision I need to make, so I said then make it! Its the first step, and then he said he will think about it. He KNOWS this is the true church. HE KNOWS IT! That’s what’s so hard. Me and Elder Eddenfield found his sister in law while on divisions and SHE WANTS TO BE BAPTIZED! She just needs to get her butt to church and then we will be good to go. She told me that the first time I came when we were leaving I bore my testimony and she said she hasn’t stopped thinking about how strong that made her feel the spirit! That made me so so happy. We were unable to meet with the Familia Lopez this week.. which saddens me. Jose NEEDS this gospel. We were all planned to go out there on Saturday, and there is a bus at 6:00! So at 5:45 my comp said I wanna change my slacks real quick, so I was like hurry, but then he changed his slacks, and then his socks to match his slacks, and then a new tie, and why not a new shirt to.. I was like Seriously dude?? I yelled at him for like 10 minutes cause we missed the bus. I am so done with him. He thinks he is so much better than me, and everyone here. Like seriously his family is better than mine, he is better at soccer than me, he is better at having a down syndrome brother than me and he doesn’t even have one. ITS SO ANNOYING. I finally just said look man you complain about being here and having no baptisms maybe you should be humble and love the people and not just talk about your big house or lawyer dad all day. Things have been really quiet since then, but he needed to hear it. He is so disobedient it is killing me. I stay up alone from 9-1030 while he sleeps and then I exercise alone, and study alone. Its so hard to do anything, but The Lord wants me to learn patience and I know I need to learn patience. It was SO stormy this week it wasn’t even funny. Saturday night it sounded like we were in the middle of the ocean, I couldn’t sleep! The power was out most of the week, and there were like 8 of us at church because of the rain, and it was a Branch Conference so that was awkward!

This is how we eat when were out clapping at houses, I jump and grab some fruit off a random fruit tree! So fun!!:)

This is how we eat when were out clapping at houses, I jump and grab some fruit off a random fruit tree! So fun!!:)

I do love Argentina with all of my heart and soul, and I daily progress in this language of Spanish. Thank you all SO SO much for your support. It means the world to me. Also thank you to my mom, dad, sister, brother, and brother in law for setting such amazing examples to me, and for raising me to the man I am now. I love you guys so much its not even funny. Also Chelsea Bennett, she literally has stood by me for years, and without her I probably would have been a lot stupider, she also is like a spiritual giant. There are so many people to thank and so little time, but Zac in England, Brink in Washington, Dallen in Houston, Mike in Tennessee, Connan in Cape Verde, Paden in Chile, and Jace in Brazil. Thank you guys for everything you have done for me, and for the amazing friends you have been. I love all of you with all of my heart.

Hasta la proxima semana,
Elder Brayden Cooper Nielsen
(Not from Germany like everyone here thinks)

Leave a Reply

