Week 9: Eldorado Argentina

I wonder if my Parents are still alive.. The weekly struggle. #MissionaryProbz

photo 1Hola chamigos!

Welp this week flew by! We had a lot going on with meetings and such, and didn’t get to track to much, pero esta bien! Alejandro was outta town this week, so that kinda sucked, but we did have an investigator at church this week! His name is José! He just showed up! And he is in our area.. kinda? So that’s a really good start for his journey towards Christ! The beginning of this week was FREEZING! I was rockin a sweater and then the last 2 days it has been so hot that I come home drenched in sweat! I feel like I’m in Utah with this bipolar weather! At lunch one day with a member we were talking to him, and found out the lady he lives with is his mistress, and they’re not married, and he is waiting on a divorce, so that his mistress can get baptized and they can get married, but he’s on probation, but still participates in church, and reads out of some other version Bible that just confuses people. It was super awkward to talk about with him, and no one in the ward seems to care, he still has a calling and everything! One of the members this week mentioned how much power our words, spirit, and priesthood has on their home when we are there! This struck me very hard, and was a real eye opener. We as missionaries are a direct extension of the 12 apostles. With all of the same authority, and power to testify of this gospel. Ever since that day I have really opened up, and just started baring testimony at random peoples houses, and I have found that when I do this we get more lessons, and investigators. It has really helped me not be so afraid to talk, and bare witness of this gospel. One instance in particular is when we were in the “Bronx” is what we call them, but its a big grouping of white trash apartments, and we got in to this one couples house, and we were talking about the restoration, and then I was overcame with the spirit to bare testimony of the ability to live as a family together, forever. I said Yo se que con todo mi corazon y alma es posible para todas las personas vivir con nuestros familias para siempre y yo quiero leayudar su familia recibir este don. Which means I know with all of my heart and soul that it is possible for any one to live with their family forever, and I want to help your family receive this gift. I have never felt the spirit so strong! It was so amazing. Also another thing I kinda realized and learned this week is that I honestly regret 90% of the decisions I made in high school. if I could go back there would be so much I would do different. I would focus on school more, friends more, sports more, the gospel more, and on girls less, lots less. There are so many awesome people I hurt because of my decisions, and this pain they felt, that I caused, was felt by our savior. the thought that I made someone feel pain, and that caused our savior to feel pain haunts me. What an outstanding gift we have of the atonement to comfort us with this pain, and this suffering. What an outstanding plan we have laid before us by heavenly father. What amazing grace Jesus Christ has. And I promise you that his grace is sufficient for you, and for anyone. Mosiah 10:32 Yea, come unto Christ, and be perfected in him, and deny yourselves of all ungodliness; and if ye shall deny yourselves of all ungodliness, and love God with all your might, mind and strength, then is his grace sufficient for you, that by his grace ye may be perfect in Christ; and if by the grace of God ye are perfect in Christ, ye can in nowise deny the power of God.

I love all of you and thank you all so so so much for you support, and standing by me through all of the stupid things I have done.

oh also a quick shout out to moms everywhere cause this whole cooking and cleaning and laundry stuff is hard. So ya you rock mom. I love you 🙂

Leave a Reply

